Naturally Brewed Soy sauce is Haram because it is made just
like wine which means that after it is brewed it produces 2-3% alcohol. The ingredients list contains Wheat, Soy and other ingredients. Food companies do not mention Naturally Brewed Soy Sauce under the ingredients statement. They just mention soy sauce but within parenthesis they may say Wheat and Soy. This is the only way to find a Haram Soy Sauce.
WHAT MAKES SOY SAUCE HALAL?
All purpose soy sauce or non naturally brewed soy sauce is the Halal soy sauce. It is made from water, salt, hydrolyzed soy protein, corn syrup and sodium benzoate.
Approval and clarification granted by: MCG
Look out for more helpful information to help you make halal choices and eat healthy.
Coming: Alcohol in our foods explained