products. Since it is a fat based ingredient, it is either obtained
from animal fat such as pork or beef or it is obtained from vegetable
fat. Only vegetable fat based Glycerin is Halal or it is Halal if there is a Kosher symbol on the food package containing glycerin which means the glycerin is obtained from vegetable fat.